AG Seminar at Georgetown

The American Government (AG) Seminar meets Fridays at 12:30pm in Intercultural Center (ICC), room 662 (unless otherwise noted). We host presentations from outside speakers, as well as Georgetown faculty and PhD students.

 

Fall 2018 and Spring 2019

 

During the Fridays in October 2018, the AG Seminar will be preempted by Friday job talks in the American government assistant professor search. See department email announcements for the schedule.

 

 

 

 

Friday, Nov. 16, 12:30pm, 2018. Car Barn first floor conference room, in the MA program suite.

Tim LaPira

James Madison University

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, Jan 11,12:30pm, 2019.

Jaime Settle

The College of William and Mary

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, Jan 18, 12:30pm, 2019.

 

Julian J. Wamble

Stony Brook University

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, Feb 8, 12:30pm, 2019.

 

Nicholas Valentino

University of Michigan

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, Feb 15, 12:30pm, 2019.

 

Mia Costa

Dartmouth College

 

 

Friday, March 1, 12:30pm, 2019

 

Keneshia N. Grant

Howard University

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, March 15, 12:30pm, 2019.

 

Julia Azari

Marquette University

 

 

 

 

Friday, April 12, 12:30pm, 2019.

 

Alexander Coppock

Yale University

 

 

Friday, April 26, 12:30pm, 2019

 

Kira Sanbonmatsu

Rutgers University

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2018

 

 

Monday, March 19, 2018, Fisher Colloquium in the Rafik B. Hariri Building

Crisis of Confidence: Understanding Why Americans Have Lost Faith in Our Institutions.”  

Conference organized by Jonathan Ladd and sponsored by the McCourt School of Public Policy

 

 

Friday, April 13,12:30pm, 2018, Car Barn 110 Seminar Room

Alexander Theodoridis

University of California, Merced

“Partisan Prejudice Distinguishing the Dimensions of Discrimination”

 

 

 

Thursday, April 19, 12:30pm, 2018, ICC 662

Young Mie Kim

University of Wisconsin-Madison

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, April 27,12:30pm, 2018, ICC 662

Ariel White

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

“Misdemeanor Disenfranchisement? The Demobilizing Effects of Brief Jail Spells on Potential Voters.”

 

 

 

Thursday and Friday, May 10-11, 2018, Rafik B. Hariri Building

Data, Dollars and Votes: The Intersection of Marketing and Politics

Conference organized by David Schweidel and sponsored by the McDonough School of Business

 

 

 

Wednesday, May 23, 1:00pm, Healy 106.

Jason Anastasopoulos

University of Georgia and Princeton University

“Understanding delegation through machine learning: A method and application to the European Union”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply